Thread: For those of you that work from home...............

Kirsty77 Guest

Default For those of you that work from home...............

Hi everyone

I have been racking my brain as to whether or not to return to work.I am on maternity leave till may 06 and have time to decide, but I would rather stay home with Gemma and if I could make an income while doing it even better!

For those of you who do work from home, if you don't mind me asking, what is it you do for a living?I work as a disability support worker normally so its not something I can do from home or take Gemma with me to.I would love to work from home and hear of all these people who do and see all the ads in the papers saying 'you to can work from home earning top dollar' but what the heck are they?

I have seen secret shoppers advertised to.Has anyone done this?

Please someone enlighten me.....................

Hi Kirsty,

It's a confusing time and while I was all set to go back to full time work after Matthew was born, when it come down to it, I just couldn't do it.

My husband works at his 'real' job part time and his other dream job is photography and he works from home. Really expensive to set up though.

One of the mums at my mothers group sells Avon to her friends.

Another one sells homemade baby clothes.

There are a few things, just think about what you like doing or thought of what you would like doing?

The secret shoppers thing has me worried IMO. I get like 2-5 of these a day and if they all did secret shopping then the shops wouldn't be making any money.

I work 'mostly' from home as a photographer. most of my time is spent on the computer. as most portrait shoots go for about an hour, but i spend quite a few hours then working on them. and it is great because most family portraits are in the afternoons, and weddings are on the weekends, so DH is usually available to 'babysit'.