Thread: When to tell them im Pregnant again - Im currently on Mat Leave

Default When to tell them im Pregnant again - Im currently on Mat Leave

Hi,

I am currently at the end of my maternity leave (coming up June) i have been working part time / maternity leave since 3 months after bubs was born...

Well im pregnant again and i am stressing... they have agreed to let me go bak 30 hours a week spread over 4 days .. 3 month trial of that arrangment when i go back in June to see if our business unit will cope with the down in hours...

I am feeling really scared and vunerable as if i tell them now im pregnant again im sacred they will restructur or something like that - there is anothe rperson doing my job fulltime .

When do i tell them - i feel like i should now but i know i have to look after myself and wait until i go back if i can hide it that long and then tell them..

Whats your opinion.
    Oh im 7 weeks pregnant now
    Last edited by meegm; March 18th, 2008 at 02:54 PM.

Hi there

First things first - could you get a copy of your maternity leave policy from HR - I know mine covers situations like this. Just get the info you need before you start stressing too much.

And congratulations!

Hmmm... I didn't quite understand if you are working at present or not and when the "3 month trial" started.

However, you are under no obligation to tell your employers early! I would definately wait until 12 weeks. Or you can wait even later. Remember to say you are happy to continue working part time during the pregnancy (assuming you are).