Thread: help please

Red face help please

Hi i am posting here because i have an embarrassing question and would rather ask belly belly then anyone face to face.
    I have had symptoms of thrush for the last few days and only really externally but before that i had some sort of leaking only like pee but NOT. and it was very minimal. But now i have the thrush symptoms and it was very itchy with a mucusy type discharge. So i was trying to drink more water and keep dry and clean etc... then the other night it became more unbearable and was more internally so i used a small amout of canastin( not sure on spelling) it didnt say i couldnt use in pg. But i still only used a small amount it hasnt helped and now the discharge is a yellowy sort of colour. I am very confused
    Any advise would be great.

I'd go & see your Dr to check for a urinary tract infection, if left untreated I think that can lead to things like premature labour. If you're embarrassed, just tell the Dr you think you might have thrush or a UTI & they'll do the test for you without too many questions I suspect.

Hi sallymarie...
    I sooo know where you are coming from... I have had thrush now for a little while... I keep telling my doc and midwife and they dont seem to concerned.. the doctor gave me some oral drops called Nilstat.. and my midwife told me that we can use canesten cream inside and out... I KNOW WAAAAY TMI!! :P but she said we can use the inserter thingy as it cant effect the cervix or anything like that cause of the good old mucus plug... MORE TMI :P

So dont be too worried... they pretty much said its mainly cause bubbles take all of our goodies our digestive tract ect generally looks after baby first then us later.... joy

And discharge... well I have just accepted thats just a way of life while we are preg.. and generally just being a woman!!