Thread: TTing at what age???

Default TTing at what age???

Zarius is now 19months old. I was just wondering when would be the best time to start toilet training with him, he pees really well with his nappy off lmao and watches daddy pee all the time. also if anyone has tips please include them too as this is my first time.

Thanks
    Rin

Best advice i can give you is wait until he shows signs he is ready. DS was 3 when he TT and he did it in 2 days. I tried him 6 months earlier and he would sit on the toilet/potty for ages each day and not go. He obviously hadnt clued on to the sensation of needing to go to the toilet yet and just wasnt ready. Just after he turned 3 he told me he wanted to go to the toilet and he has ever since that day. It was so easy. Once you are at that stage, my advice is to put him straight in undies. Do it when you have a few days home so if you have accidents it doesnt matter.
    Best of luck.

Hi SS,

Zarius does sometimes grab at his nappy and says something in his laguage lmao. he follows me to the toilet and watches me use it and passes the toilet paper. how will i know when he is ready???

DD1 was a little over 3 b4 she was really ready. like PP i'd tried earlier but she just wasnt there yet.
    all u can do is put his potty out, take his nappy off and see what he does.
    dnt be disheartened if he's not ready, he will be eventually.
    best of luck

Rinnie,
    I guess the only way to know is to give it a go? If it doesnt work, then dont get too stressed, just put it off for a few months. My DD will tell me after shes done a poo.. ive tried her on the toilet and she just sits there and does nothing, like DS did at first.. so ill wait a few months.
    Its all trial and error hun.. sit him on a potty and see if he will go. (they usually say about 1/2 hour after theyve had a drink or meal is a good time)

hey guys,