Thread: Best place to shop for covers?

Default Best place to shop for covers?

Hi everyone! well I am new to the cloth nappy game, and am having some serious trouble locating any nappy covers in my relatively small town!! So far I have tried 2 supermarkets, Best & Less, the chemist and Target where I did find 1type although unfortunataly not in the right size! I got as close as I could, and it is woRking ok but I obviously need more than 1 . As it is a bit of a trek to the nearest town any advice before i go would be appreciated ie the best shops for covers. thanks ladies. i saw someone said big w so i'll try that aswell. or maybe some useful websites??

You will find the best covers on line. Often covers in the stores you mention are not made of breathable plastic. If you are after a plastic type cover to go over a flat nappy, i would recommend PUL, as it is waterproof and breathable. Ones i have tried that are great include totsbots, motherease riki, bambinoneo.
    I have also found fleece covers great. Many people swear by wool too.

Some stores you could try online include;
    WAHMNAPS
    theweewuns
    thenappybucket
    babysoftlandings
    darlingsdownunder
    just to name a few!

You might have to do a bit of googling.

I use Baby Beehind covers & maz-a-licious covers (from the WAHMNAPS website). I've tried the cheap covers that you've mentioned, but I have found it best to pay that little bit extra for good quality.

Gigi is offline BellyBelly Life Member - Love all your MCN friends
    Add Gigi on Facebook

ozclothnappies website (it's an ORG site, but no AU) has a database list of IN REAL LIFE cloth nappy shops, you just click on whatever state you live in, and up pops a list. Not sure, but if Busselton is in WA, i know there are some shops selling MCN in Perth, not sure about other areas of WA. I don't even know how far Busselton is from Perth!