Thread: OPK help

Default OPK help

Ok, I'm wanting to start OPKing today, but whats the best way to do it. I know i should do it in the afternoon, but should i not drink water for a couple of hours before OPKing? What about not going to the loo? Should I hold on to that as well?

Bron81, I'm no expert I only used them 1 month but I got pg that month, what I did was use them twice a day morning and afternoon (around 2pm is the best). The idea of using them twice a day is while the surge usually occurs in can occur anytime so testing twice you have more chance of catching it. Mind you I got a +ve in the arvo and not in the morning.

You are best not to drink for a couple of hours before testing. In terms of not going to the toilet I dont' know but I assume you are best to hold as well.

Good luck.

bridee,

Thanks for that. Bugger that i missed the 2pm today. I might stop drinking now and test when i get home tonight. For some strange reason I think I'm about to O, even though its very early for me.

So i guess I'll be OPKing at work tomorrow afternoon!

Thanks for you help!

OK, I've done my OPK and it has a faint second line. I know that means it -ve, but does that mean O is close? I have 3 things of Pre-seed and I am wondering if i should start using them or wait another day or so? Also, should we start BDing every day from now? Or does a faint 2nd line show up pretty often?

Thanks again

Hi there,