Thread: OPK vs my body? Which is right?

rarmalb Guest

Default OPK vs my body? Which is right?

Hi, I am a member, but have been avoiding this place for a while, as I didn't want to focus too much on TTC. However I have started to lurk a little, and wanted to ask a quick questiong. Someone else recently did a similar post, but instead of hijacking her post, I thought I would ask the question here: I have been checking for EWCM, but not doing temps for quite a few months now. I seem to get something similar to EWCM and O pains in the middle of each month, so I assumed that is when I was O'ing.

I finally caved this last month and purchased some OPKs. According to the instructions, I performed the test correctly, and it turns out I O'ed a few days AFTER the O pains (which I get EVERY month like clockwork), and the EWCM. So...turns out my body must be slightly out of wack...is this normal? Has anyone else experienced the same thing? I shall see what happens next month, but I was so surprised by the result, I wondered how common it is....

Andy feedback would be appreciated Thanks.
    R

*TamaraP* Guest

Hmmm, I would normally go by EWCM, but sometimes I get that throughout my month and I have "O"ed.

If you are unlucky this month which I hope you are not. I would start using your OPK's from CD12 that way you could see when you are o'ing. You could be getting your "o" date wrong.

Another way to check for "o" is your cervix pos. Its normally High, Soft and Open for conception!!

Hi,