Thread: yet another opk question

mooshie Guest

Default yet another opk question

first month using the fortel opk's and i started on friday, so far friday, saturday and sunday i have got 2 lines although the 2nd line is feint and not as dark as the control line. cm is starting to get ew today - what do you reckon is ovulation looming lol.

i really thought today it would be a dark line but alas no.

does anyone actually get a true dark line (as dark as they say it should be?) i have read so many conflicting stories on the opk's

ta

Hey Michelle,

I have been using them for about 6 months now. I have never received two dark lines.

Howver I do know that I am ovulating.

Firstly your best bet would be as soon as you start seeing two lines, you should start testing 3 times a day.

Some people only show two dark lines for a few hours so atleast if you test three times a day you should catch it.

if not, (i always test three times a day and have never had 2 dark lines) you may be like me where it is not strong enough to detect however you still ovulate.

Hang in there girl!

Mooshie I used then 2 cycles ago and at 11am on the wednesday I got 2 lines, one feint. So I tested again Wednesday night 8pm and got 2 very dark lines. DH was leaving for 2 weeks to go back to the mine to work so we BD'd about 1pm on the Thursday and didnt catch the eggie. So this month he comes home on 26th CD14 (O day) at 8.30pm so hopefully I dont O between 1pm and 8.30pm. But I will use OPK's this cycle again.

Hi Mooshie,
    I have learnt that many many women just don't get a true positive but still ovulate (Me!).
    I used Fortel and never got anything close to a positive but serum progesterone tests 7 days after these second lines showed I had ovulated.