Thread: Mothers Groups in Hervey Bay

aleesha Guest

Default Mothers Groups in Hervey Bay

I am new to the Bay and looking to meet some mothers, let me know if you are in the area or know of one that is here.

gemmad Guest

Smile Mothers in Hervey Bay

hi there

Just wondering how you got on with finding mothers groups/playgroups in the hervey bay area. My sister is new to the area as well and doesnt have a computer yet, so i am doing this on behalf of her and her 2.5 children! I have recently returned from a holiday there and will be returning soon when my sister has her third child. i hope you are enjoying it and finding some other mums to chat with.

Chrysalis Guest

Hi Aleesha,
    I have a friend who has just moved to Eli Waters in the last few months and has been finding it hard to find a mothers group as well. I just saw her over the weekend (we're from brissy) and I told her I would look on the internet as well for her. If you are interested I can pass on her details to you and you might be able to meet up, have a coffee and find/start a group together.
    Cheers, Kris

Chrysalis Guest

Gemmad,
    Please let me know if your sister would be interested in meeting up with my friend as well.
    Cheers, Kris

gemmad Guest

hi,

Im sure my sister would definitely be interested, she was acutally hospitalised over the easter break she is 32 weeks pregnant with her third child which she had intended to name Eli but since moving to Hervey Bay has decided thats not the best idea with Eli Waters as a suburb! She is on steroid treatments to try and stop the baby coming, regardless of when it comes though she would be definitely keen to meet up with some other mothers as she has moved around alot she's never had the chance to attend a 'mothers group. She has one daugther at school (6) and a 3 year old daughter at home. She lives in Scarness. Thanks for thinking of her.

Lisa01 Guest

Hi there,