Thread: Pocket nappy / AIO?

Question Pocket nappy / AIO?

I have been using Baby Beehinds AIO and think its time that i branched out into something new! What is the difference between an all in one and a pocket nappy? Are the pocket nappies more time consuming than an AIO? (I am a complete novice at all of this if you cant tell!) I was looking at the Pocket Change nappy on the darlings downunder website and thought they seemed like a good price..

I think pockets are great. I prefer them from AIOs! They dry quick as. Probably the only thing that takes a bit more time with them is preparing the nappy- stuffing the pocket. Which means that after I get it off the clothes line, I pop the insert (absorbant part of the nappy) into the pocket. I do this with all the nappies at once then they are all ready to pop on over the next few days (so they are then just like an AIO when you do a nappy change). Easy peasy!
    The pocket change nappies are on spec at the moment aren't they? I found they worked great for us. I'd definitely buy more if we needed some.

Have fun shopping!

Em I LOVE LOVE LOVE my pocket change nappies. They are the best ones I have.

They dry quicker than my AIOs and they come with an extra booster. Even good enough for night time 12 hours stints.

I don't find them any different time wise other than he stuffing which takes no time at all.

Em, I love my pocket nappies. I don't have any of the brand that you are talking about, but the ones I have are great (Greenkids, Bumgenius, Blueberry, Fuzzibunz). The only extra time they take is to stuff them, as the other girls said, but that's not hard or time-consuming at all. And they dry soooo much faster!

Depending on what you stuff them with, they will last a lot longer on the bum than the Magicalls. I like that you can customize what you stuff them with, according to your baby's needs.

I think once you 'branch out' into these nappies, you'll really enjoy them