Thread: Could it be possible??

Default Could it be possible??

Hi Ladies

I don`t know if I`m clutching at straws here, I know I`m only 11 weeks and 4 days along but this morning when I was lying in bed just day dreaming I had my arm resting across my belly, anyway under my arm I felt a couple of definite bubble type of movements (and it wasn`t gas), I wasn`t even thinking of 'bubs' at the time but as soon as I felt it I thought OMG that felt different to what I`ve ever felt before - really had a strong feeling it was 'bubs'. Could it be possible that it was 'bubs'???? Being my first pg I have no idea what the first movements feel like.

Take Care Everyone.

Deeanne

Hi Deejoy.

I would have to say probably not this early. Never heard of people feeling movements that early unless it was subsequent pregnancies even then 11 wks would still be very early. But then again I am no expert either

Love :hbeat:

Thanks Kathryn for your reply, time will tell, if I keep getting this funny feeling I will know it must be 'bubs', I know 11.4 weeks is a bit early but we always live in hope

Even wondered since my womb isn`t the normal shape I might be able to feel 'bubs' sooner - I don`t know :-k

The waiting game never ends does it.

Take Care

Deeanne

Melinda Guest

I know people have found this VERY hard to believe, but I started feeling movement from 13w!!! It was a bubbly sensation and I would feel it when I was lying in bed....not at any other time. I too thought it couldn't be that, that it was way too early, but as time progressed and I got more and more of that feeling I knew that it most definitely was our little one! Also, at my 14w visit to the OB, he asked me if I had felt movement yet and when I explained the sensation to him and said that it started a week earlier at 13w, he said that it was most definitely our baby!