Thread: Hello there!

*Megan* Guest

Default Hello there!

Hi Everyone

Wow - what a great site! I love reading all of your messages...I posted a message in the main forum site yesterday and have been encouraged to talk to the lovely ladies in the first trimester forum.

I am just over 9 weeks pregnant and have very few symptoms! I had a scan at 6 weeks and heard the little heart beat - but since then it has been smooth sailing...which is kind of worrying! I hope that the baby is still there.....as this is my first time, I am hoping that I would know if it wasn't - but again I am not sure!

Anyway - just trying to keep positive at htis stage and cannot wait for the 12 week mark!

Does anyone have any thoughts about pilates during the first trimester? I have been doing it - but was just wondering if it is safe....
    I have been reading lots, and a lot of the information can be contradictory, so if anyone has any tips at all - please pass them through.

I will look forward to speaking with you again soon

Megan

Hi,

The Pilates instructor should always ask if there is anyone pg in the class. You could speak with the instructor prior to the class if you are not comfortable yelling it out. When I did Pilates there were some moves modified for women who were pg.

Just wondering why did you have a scan at 6 weeks (if you don't mind me asking)?

Gemma.

*Megan* Guest

Hi Gemma

Thanks for responding....I will definately speak to the teacher before each class, as I am really enjoying it and don't want to give it up. but being a first time mum - I am really nervous of doing something to harm the baby!