Thread: Just got BFP now what do I do?!

Default Just got BFP now what do I do?!

Hey guys, I just got my BFP this morning, and still very early days. I have booked to go to my doctor this arvo for a blood test.

What else do I do?! Do I get a referral from the doc for an obs? I know the name of one I want to go to - do I ring and book an appointment straight away? Do I ring and book the hospital in yet? (I have heard with private that you need to book straight away).

What else do I do!?! I am already taking folate, but I suppose I shjould change to a pregnant vitamin.

Hope you can help - I feel like I suddenly have no clue... I have gone from knowing EVERYTHING about TTC to feeling like I know NOTHING about pregnancy!

Sal Guest

Hi Apple, congrats! I know EXACTLY what you mean, I'd been TTCing for over 3 years so I felt I was an expert at that, but now feel totally clueless! Going to GP for a BT is a good idea, also good to get a referral ASAP if you have a particular OBS in mind.

=D> =D> =D> Congratulations Apple,
    I would just go see my Dr today & discuss with them the next step as I think often you don't really go again for quite some time...?

But I go Public through my own OB whom is also a bulk billing GP, so I just see him & it's all done via him...

Good Luck!

Sal Guest

Apple, I just had a peek at your FF chart...I think they got it wrong, I think you are 3 days further along than FF says.

Quote Originally Posted by Sal
    Apple, I just had a peek at your FF chart...I think they got it wrong, I think you are 3 days further along than FF says.
    Oh god, my heart jumped then, I thought you meant they got it wrong in that I wasn't pregnant :-s !

I thought that a while back too... but I got a postitive OPK after that?

I think I will ask doc to refer me for an ultrasound as soonas possible, because with my loooonog cycles, I suppose I don't know for sure. I definitely cant go by my last period, or I would be almost 6 or 7 weeks pregnant!