Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So happy but constantly worrying!

Question So happy but constantly worrying!

Hi there!

I am new to all this posting and also to being PREGNANT!! I am about 5 and a 1/2 weeks and only found out 5 days ago. It is so very exciting as I have been waiting what seems like all my of life for this! In saying that my husband (since Septemer) and I had only been trying for 6 weeks before it happened so I consider myself very lucky!!

I feel very positive about this but I am letting everything stress me out so I need to hear others experiences just to reassure me. For the first two days I had a bit of nausea and cramping, (stretching and pulling around the sides of the stomach and lower abdomen). My abdomen even feels much firmer but no sore or bigger breasts. (They are already big enough!! I felt really pregnant like the hormones were doing their job!! The doctor told me it was unusual to have m/s type symptoms this early but not abnormal.
    Anyway just this last day or two it has started to subside and I don't feel as sick or tired.

My question is: Is it normal for symptoms to come and go even at this early stage?

I feel like such a stress head and I know I am stressing my hubby out but I will go out of mind I think before the 12 weeks is up!!!

Thanks,

Louky

Hi Louky
    Your doctor is right, it is a little unusual for it to start this early but it is not a problem. Morning sickness is not really a good name, as it often lasts all day. It can also come and go throughout your pregnancy. Some women suffer from it for most of there pregnancy and others only have it for a few weeks. Just be thankful for the days when you do not feel sick or tired.
    Pregnancy can be very scary for both you and your husband. Donít be afraid to ask questions

ravenmyst Guest