Thread: Spa Questions

abs Guest

Default Spa Questions

Hi everyone

As this is our first pregnancy, and we have a nice spa outside (which was finally fixed yesterday after being offline since January - the pics are from some time ago though), the research we've done online seems confusing... We are due to see the Ob next week where we'll ask her, but wondering if others know in the mean time

Most places seem to say no time in the spa! Is it just because of the water temperature ? Is it because of the water flow possibly going places or some other reason

Say we had the temperature turned down (Jen loves it at about 25deg) and the pumps turned off, is there any reason why she can't have a dip during the summer months. The house is airconditioned but she loves the water soooo much

Thoughts and ideas and opinions are all welcome

Cheers
    Andrew

Jodie259 Guest

I'm no expert...
    but I think the main concern for spas is the heat of the water. I have two spas... (different locations)... and one of them continues to heat the water (so it never goes cold). And as we all know, if we lie in a hot bath tub for long enough you end up sweating like a pig anyway!

So I imagine that if you lower the temperature, and not stay in the bath for too long - it would be fine! Ensure that Jen drinks lots of water whilst in it too... so she's not dehydrating. I think the jets would be okay too... but not directly onto the tummy.

I better not show my hubby the pictures of your spa.... he'll want to get one just like it! He just loves have speakers everywhere!! It looks great, and I'm sure you'll get lots of use out of it. It would be a shame if Jen misses out due to pregnancy... but I'm sure she'll be fine. I've had some spa's since I've been pregnant... and the back relief is worth it all!!!

abs Guest

thanks - that's what I thought

Fortunately almost every jet can be varied from off through fully on

And yeah, the water is properly treated according to directions :smt023