Thread: Tired in the First Trimester

Default Tired in the First Trimester

Hi Everyone

How tired do you all get in the day time ?

Would like to know how the rest of you are finding it.

I am finding that when ever Kimberley has a sleep in the day I have to nap as well even if I had a good nights sleep.
    I guess it helps being a SAHM not sure how I did it when I was pg with Kimberley I was working. I think i just kept having early nights.
    Even now at 9.30 i could go back to bed.

Hi Michelle,

I am sooooo tired all day. I can barely function at work. I usually have to have a sleep when I get home at 530pm, and go to bed pretty early (before 930pm usually). I'm usually late to work in the morning too (up to half an hour late. The boss looks at his watch, but doesn't say anything.

It's making life really hard, because I am working full time, and I am studying law part time. I have exams in two weeks and I can't stay awake long enough to study. If I'm not at work, I'm sleeping!

I'm really hoping 2nd trimester will be better...

Juliette

Michelle, the tiredness hasn't really hit me yet this pg, but I remember with my first pg I got sooo tired all the time. Even after a full night's sleep I'd wake up tired! Just rest up when ever you need to and take things easy

I'm glad I'm not the only one that feels like this.
    I feel asleep today and Kimberley let herself in to the garden after trying to give me her dummy.
    Glad that she is able to play on her own and is always good when I do something like that. JUst will have to make sure i close the screen door right next time.

I've been feeling really sleepy in work, especially after i've eaten. Even typing this is making me yawn! lol.