Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ultrasound queries

Irena Guest

Default Ultrasound queries

Hi, I’m new to belly belly.
    Currently im 6w3d pregnant with baby number 3. It’s been 6 years since my last normal delivery. I feel like it’s my first time, it’s funny how quickly you forget what its like to be pregnant.
    Anyway, here is my question; im hoping maybe someone is able to give me some feedback.

I had an ultrasound last week 5w5days, and at the ultrasound the zincographer mentioned that something was wrong, the baby does not look the way it should. After confirming with the doctor on duty, he said “ the size of the baby is 6w6d, and at this stage it should have a heart beat, it looks like a non viable pregnancy, lets retest in a weeks, and you should have some blood test to see if the HCG level drop”.

Anyway, you can imagine my shock, I know for a fact that I was 5w5d not 6w6d, I’m regular and my last period was on the 14/10/05 following a chemical pregnancy.
    These are the results on my blood test:
    4w5d = hcg 1,930
    5w5d = hcg 18,600
    6w = hcg 29,300

I’m having another ultrasound on wed 30/11/2005, and I’m worried sick that this baby will not have a heart beat.
    Has anyone been through this before? I’ve heard of cases when the baby is smaller then it should be, but bigger by a week and a 1 day? It doesn’t make sense. I know I ovulated on day 15; I used an ovulation kit to detect fertility, so I know my dates are correct? Could it be twin?
    8-[

lucysmummie Guest

I cant help you but my [-o< go out to you and your family in this time of need dont stress

Irena Guest

Thanks shinee. Its seems like praying is all i've been doing lately. It was so easy with my first 2, now I just want to know everything, looking for answers, needing info. Thanx again

Hi Irena,

Sorry I'm not much help either - I'm a suck it and see mumma - not much science goes on to make babeis here!