Thread: Why cant I be complication free??

JadeTara Guest

Default Why cant I be complication free??

Hi guys,

Newbie here, just wanted to get this off my chest after a hard day and even if no one answers at least its said and done. O

11 days ago I went and had my first ultrasound as I was spotting. The radiographer said I was 5 weeks 0 days, which I actually thought I was only about 4 weeks along but anyway.
    No foetal pole or yolk sac seen but a 2.9mm gestational sac that looked fine and dandy was there for all the world to see.
    I walked away relieved it wasn't ectopic.
    Stopped spotting a day or so after that for a few days then have been spotting ever since, every day!
    My doc said that I was probably having a misscarriage and basically told me there was nothing he could do and to stop worrying...yeah right!

After the spotting got deeper in colour today I took myself to the Royal Womens and begged them to help me. I was so worried that I was carrying nobody, and after my husband and I have waited so long for my Crohn's Disease to be in remission before TTC I wasn't just gonna go home and wait, I wanted to know.
    The doc there did a transvaginal scan and said the gestational sac is now 7.7mm and there is a yolk sac there, however if the radiographer was right when he said I was 5 weeks 11 days ago then there should definalty be a fetus there.....heart sank, tears fell.

BUT! she says maybe the guy got it wrong the dates are off a week, lets do some blood tests, call me in the morning.
    So, I am having another blood test Thursday to be sure the hormones are rising, if so another scan in 1 week. If not then no pregnancy.

Still spotting. I am never without complication and when I asked my husband why he said "Well then it just wouldn't be you then would it? Anyway its more exciting this way, this way we can tell our son or daughter that they were always looking for attention and making us worry!" Bless him.