Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 7w and spotting

molby Guest

Default 7w and spotting

Hello,
    I've never done this before but here goes...
    I am 7w 5d pregnant. Late last week I had some spotting and got such a fright. I went to the hospital. They did an u/s and said all ok.Dr said Baby's heartbeat was 141 and said to go back if bleeding increased. Since then i've had some spotting but mostly brownish not too much. I thought all was ok but today after work i had another lot of reddish spotting and some mild cramping. I am so worried..I just needed to tell someone bcos I haven't told anyone about the pregnancy yet. I've read the Bleeding in Pregnancy forum over the weekend and that really reassured me but after today I am really worried. Should I go back to the hospital?? or should i wait? any advice please??

molby

I'd call them. Good luck and I'm sure you'll be fine.

Molby, welcome to BB, just a shame it has to be under such worrying circumstances. Some spotting and mild cramping is normal, but if it's bright red I'd go back to the hospital - after all, even if all they do is show you another ultrasound that the baby is fine at least you're not worrying about it, and worry could make it worse.

Best of luck to you.

molby Guest

thank you Natalie.

molby Guest

Thank you Ryn. I have the day off tomorrow..I will go in.

I had a bit of brownish spotting at 6 weeks and all was fine - i think it was my body trying to have a breakthrough period in the beginning. Hope all goes well for u tomorrow - wishing u all the best

julesy Guest

I had mild spotting early in my pregnancy. My OB said there were several reasons: