Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help with hosting a baby shower

Question help with hosting a baby shower

hi all this is my first time i am hosting a baby shower... i need ideas on everything!

my friend is 32 weeks is this aroud the time you have the shower?
    i hope you are not reading in here bec
    arty: no no..:shame:

i need ideas on what to provide for food?

do we need to provide giftbags to say thankyou?

what do you do at the shower?

what types of games? i am doing guess the weight!

i have seen on here someone suggesting to get some white singlets get fabric paint and get each person to make a design waht a fabulous idea that will be treasured and remembered for ever.
    any more great ideas like this please ladies put your thinking caps on i need all your brain power!arty:

thanks for all your help!

I had mine at 34wks so I think 32wks is good. We had a game where everyone wrote down what day/time/weight/sex the baby would be and then the person who was closest got a little prize (was all anyone was interested in after I gave birth - who won) Did the guess how many squares of toilet paper would go around mum-2-B's belly did fasted nappy change game and find the nappy pins in rice.

Food - in this weather lots of fruit and light snacks dips etc, sandwhiches. My mum made a cake covered in those tiny baby dolls you get from the craft shop (looked a bit strange but a nice idea)

Have fun

Question help with baby shower prizes and goodie bags

hey all,

what are some good ideas for the prizes for the games ect?

and some ideas for goodie bags pleaswe put your thinking caps on ladies thanks to all

thanks for thoes ideas what is find the pins in the rice?

Hi Jodie,
    I have a couple of suggestions for the dads/men to be included in on, as there was one in my family that did these, and they were a blast apparently.