Thread: Nappies!

Taia's Mum Guest

Red face Nappies!

Hi Everyone!

This might sound like a strange question (I'm a first time mum to be!) but I'm starting to stock up on nappies and nappy rash cream - just wondering if there's a big difference between brands - any in particular to stay away from?

Thought I might stock up while I'm still working!

Natty

I have two little boys and have tried just about every nappy on the market. I found the best for quality and price to be the Aldi nappies. Never had a problem with them.

Good luck for the rest of your pregnancy and birth

Taia's Mum Guest

Aldi nappies - hmmm haven't heard of those ones. Where did you buy them?

Taia's Mum Guest

SOOOO sorry everyone! Just saw the right room where this should be! sorry to be a pain and put it in the wrong spot!

Taia's Mum Guest

I heard it was something to do with the positioning of the absorbent bits....but don't quote me on that one!

I'm no expert, but I have heard that the Aldi nappies are great too, and not too expensive. Alot of my friends swear by Huggies also. There is a recent thread in the Nappies and Toilet Training thread which recommends how many of what size to buy etc, it's very informative! I'm planning on using MCN (cloth), and there's heaps of good info on that too.

ETA I just saw that you are in Adelaide, not sure if Aldi is in SA yet? I know it's not in Perth.

we dont have aldi in sa - its a supermarket...
    i used baby love before i switched to modern cloth nappies

Taia's Mum Guest

I'm planning on cloth nappes for home and a stash of disposable for going out!

cloth is easy out and about
    have you been over to nappycino yet? lots of cloth talk there, lots/most use cloth easily when out and about so dont stock up too much!:P

my friends says the bi-lo nappies are great .