Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to it all & scared!!

Smile New to it all & scared!!

To start off I'll say hi!! I'm 23 years old and as per the topic name I'm new to Bellybelly.

My partner is 28 and we're not married. We own a successful business together and have 2 dogs and a cat. I found this board after taking a HPT because my boobs have been sore, I've been really emotional and tired. Not to mention my apppetite is making no sense whatsoever at the moment. The HPT was a very solid positive. I have my mum picking me up another one right now, and I also have a doctors appointment tomorrow. The pregnancy is unplanned but by no means unwanted. I've wanted kids since god knows when, now that it's looming I'm a little anxious though haha. I guess one of the things I have to ask is how common are false positive pregnancy tests? I used a clear blue easy test.

I would be sooooo happy if this was real so I'm hoping the second test comes up positive and the blood test as well. I've been doing some reading today around here and found some very informative posts. I was wondering if it turns out I am pregnant if any one knows of a good ob/gyn around taylors hill/taylors lakes/Caroline springs. Also any other information on what kind of medical advice I will need. I take an antideppressant called fluexotine and am supposed to be restarting the contraceptive pill. I know not to restarting the pill, but the antideppressant I'm not sure on. Any information would be fantastic and I can't wait to give you the news one way or the other.
    ~Sharbear

I'd say you are 100% pregnant, congratulations. False positives are extremely rare, and when they happen they are not often so strong.

As for your anti-depressants, that's something you will need to discuss with your gp. There will be a way to be medicated during pregnancy, obviously you will have to weight up the pros and cons and work out with your doctot what is going to be better for you.

Yay, congrats