Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unsure. Opinions?

Default Unsure. Opinions?

Hello, as you can tell I am new to all this and requiring some help/opinions and very much needed advice. (I have read several other threads realting to the same sort of thing but still wanted to hear advice!)

My period is approximatley 2 weeks late, I have been getting cramps like it's coming for the last week and a half. I have tender nipples to touch and am just feeling generally different - I cant pin point how/where. Yesterday (morning) and this morning I have woken up feeling pretty nauseas, thankfully no vomitting. I have been tired and very stressed - I am putting that down to the recent purchase of a house.

Today I did a Clearblue pregnancy test. I am unsure if you are familiar with them but an addition sign is positive and a subtraction sign is negative (obviously!) The line for pregnant was very blue but the other light to make the addition sign complete was very very faint. So my partner and I were unsure with the result and went and got another one (not sure on the name) which produced one dark pink line and another very light pink....so HELP!!

Am I doing these incorrectly or am I pregnant or whats going on - I'm so confused and dont want to go to the doctor if I am just doing these things wrong and getting paranoid over nothing!

Thanking you for any help in advance.

On the instructions most tests say if you can see the line and an arms length away then it is positive. It depends on how much HCG you have in your system as to how dark the line is. My suggestion is to restest again in 2-3 days but it definitely sounds promising.

Love

Hi Susan,

First of all welcome to BB. I am sure you will love it here.

Like Kathryn has said if you can see it at arms length away then its positive. I would re test in a day or 2 and see if the line gets any darker.

I know for myself I always got a fairly faint line on hpts, no matter what brand.