Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finally!

Smile Finally!

Hi everyone!

I am totally new to this, but i just need to tell someone how happy i am today! After 3 years of icsi, an amniotic fluid embolis which almost claimed my life following a loss at 13weeks and a bunch of failed attempts, i have just had a positive blood test and although it is very early days yet i am so excited! I have a 4.5yr old icsi little man who is going to finally have the brother or sister he so longs for !!! I would love to say hi to anyone else out there who can understand how i am feeling. Yay

From a Fellow ICSI Buddy trying to get her first Congrats well done and sending the stickyest your way. I am very excited for you and you give us all hope

Smile thanx!

Thanks for your message I know how difficult things are where you are sitting so i really appreciate your kind words. I truely believe if you stay positive and surround yourself with positive people you will get there. I have come to realise through the highs and lows of this process that we may not always get what we want - when we want it, but when the time is right the gift will come your way. I am determined to stay positive and will send all my positive vibes your way. Good luck for a great scan and results to follow!

That is the way to look at it!

Positive is all we can do our babys are gifts and this is our journeys to meet them I will be following you with excitment and postive :cheers:

Have you checked out the blog and PG sections?

Linda

Smile Hi

I am still trying to find my way around (i can't even get the tikker i made to paste in here - just comes out in a code). I will have a look in the sections you mentioned too. Thanks for your support, i will be keeping my eye on your progress too!

Are you using the Belly Belly ones? Maybe one of the Mods could help

Smile

Yep, will have to wait till i get home from work to check it all out properly! Thanks

Hey olis mum,