Thread: Is everything ok??? worried

Default Is everything ok??? worried

Hi All,

I've just made it into the second trimester. I am 14.5 weeks and I have noticed my symptoms are disappearing and I'm just wondering if this is ok? I have an ob appt on Wednesday, but that can't come quick enough.

My boobs seems to be less sore, I am getting up less in the night to wee, and the belly I thought I was getting seems to be getting smaller. My morning sickness is slowly going, which I know it should be, but I still get a bit of cramping and pains at times. I took my temp yesterday and it was low, but not sure if it was working properly.

I have had a missed miscarriage before so that is why I am always worried that something has gone wrong.

Does all this seem ok? Thanks for any advice
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

CatherineL Guest

I'm no professional - but i think that your fine. I was frantic when i lost all my symptoms at 10 weeks, but i had a blood test to check my hormone lvls were still going up and they were. I also had my scan last week and everything was great! I still get that cramp/pain every now and again - i think that's probably ligaments stretching. And the tummy you probably thought you had, was probably just bowel distention.. i'm told that we will probably notice a proper little tummy at about 16 weeks.. i'm doubtful cause my tummy is still flat as before i fell pg. If you really feel there is something really wrong - book in with your GP or see if you can reschedule your appointment with Ob earlier?

I'm sure everything is fine.. fingers crossed for you!

My symptoms also began to disappear around the same time, and I actually started to feel normal again! I was bloated early on, which disappeared and my belly felt smaller. If youre worried, why not call or visit your GP or someone?