Thread: Exercise

Default Exercise

HI guys,
    I'm 31 weeks pg tomorrow (YAY!!!) but I am really struggling to exercise. I am losing, well basically lost, my muscle tone in my legs and arms so I'm really starting to worry about how I am going to go through labour and still have the energy and strength for pushing.

So my question is how are you ladies exercising? I'm swimming and was walking but no longer can walk the same distance as I could especially after work (I'm a nurse) because of needing the toilet, more breathless, aching legs and feet and belly getting heavier (you know, the same pg symptoms we all get in these last few weeks). So I'm really looking for suggestions?

Thanks ladies,
    Dan.

Dan, I'm feeling exactly the same way. I have been so sick right from the start of my pregnancy and the whole way through that I have done absolutely no exercise. I must have spent at least 4 months straight on the couch. So, I have absolutely no fitness left whatsoever and am really worried about how I'll cope with labour. I was telling a friend how worried I was about it and she said she was the same way (she had a very bad pregnancy) but come labour she didn't have problems at all so maybe its one of those things that our body just somehow manages to find the reserves it needs? I'm hoping so anyway

Hi ladies!!! Ive been doing aqua aerobics for the last 2 weeks twice a week because im the same - I used to go to the gym, run, walk, etc and now cant even walk around the block without feeling like my belly is going to drop off!!!! Im not doing a pre-natal class because my local one is $25 for 45 mins whereas a normal class at the local pool is $10! Its great and the instructors adapt movements if they are too hard. I just do my own thing really at a slower pace -plus there is the extra benefit of feeling so cool and weightless for a whole hour- Id be happy just to stand there for the hour!