Thread: Overwhelmed-Primary schools in Frankston area??

Default Overwhelmed-Primary schools in Frankston area??

Hi,

I would really appreciate some input from mums inthe Frankston/Karingal area who have school aged children.

My son is due to start Prep next year and I am overwhelmed with the decision of selecting the most appropriate school for him.

I live near Karingal heights primary and Karingal primary. There is also St John's catholic primary which I am considering despite my son not baptised catholic. (I'm non practising) And finally Flinders Christian College which is a prep to 12 college.

If anyone's child attends any of these schools, or has in the past, I would love to hear your thoughts on your satisfaction/dissatisfaction with them.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Not a fan of the Karingal ones (as a teacher myself I would avoid them for my kids), have heard great things about Flinders and have a friend who teaches there, also my neighbours boy goes there and they are teachers so were very fussy about which school they picked....Don't know anything about ST. Johns....hope that helps!

Red face kids reflect the quality of the school.

Hi,