Thread: Best brand of Soy milk?

Default Best brand of Soy milk?

I am not technically lactose intolerant (well I don't think - is there some way to have that tested?) but have always had a few 'issues' with dairy. In the last few months it's gotten quite bad. If I have too much dairy I pay for it big time.

So, I've decided to switch to soy milk because milk is one of the things I can't cut out all together - I've decided on the advice of my acupuncturist to try to stick to plain yoghurt and soy milk.

Last night I just brought the coles brand soy milk. I had some in my milo and it tasted fine. I had some on my cereal just now and hmmmm, I dunno! It'll probably take some getting used to do you think?

What brand do you buy?

I started drinking soy a couple of weeks ago to see if Natalie was sensitive to cows milk protein. I don't think she's sensitive as it didn't make a difference to her crying patterns, but it made me feel heaps better It was less heavy in my tummy or something...
    Anyway, I've only tried Vitasoy Soy Milky, in full cream and lite. I'm going to keep going with the lite one. It tastes so totally different though - kind of nutty, don't you think? I'm still getting used to it, though I quite like the flavour - just get a surprise when I drink it because I'm not expecting it, KWIM?

We also get the Vitasoy brand. Sometime So Good grand if its on special! I dont mind either, but I've noticed it seems to curdle more when you use it in cooking.

Sanitarium So Good is a bit on the more epensive side but is the most delicious. I cant drink normal milk so I have drunk soy for years.

Everytime I try a different brand, I am always dissappointed in the taste. And NEVER try home brands. yuck!

eta: the soy good fat free is actually the best tasting one. Its the red carton

I can't remember the brand I love... it's an organic brand from the supermarket... Ummm... "Australia's Own" made by Pure Harvest I think that's it.

Tanya