Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to scrapbooking and need some help....Please!!!

Default New to scrapbooking and need some help....Please!!!

Hi ladies....wow i have just discovered scrapbooking and have gone out and purchased a few odds and ends but i really need to know what all the 'must haves' are .... do i need something before something else iykwim?

Where is the best place to buy ? Are certain brands better then others ? Does everything need to be acid free ?

Sorry for all the questions but i'm a beginner and can't wait to get started !!

Waiting in anticipation for your replies.

DoubleK Guest

the main thing you will is paper! you can buy packs of paper, or single sheets, different thicknesses/textures.. i usually just grab whatever i like!

if you have photos in mind that you want to scrap, maybe take them along with you, to buy suitable stickers/embellishments/papers etc other wise, like i did - just grab things you like, and then you can choose things as your making the page!

there are no set rules when scrapbooking! get some magazines or look online for some ideas and inspirations! dont be put off and think you cant do something as good as someone else, because you can!!

it is a lot of fun, and so rewarding! you should also get an album so your pages dont get damaged (i buy mine from the reject shop - $8, just as good as any other, just cheaper!) i love going to Spotlight for my scrap stuff! scrapbook shops are always a bit dearer, but have a bigger range - depends how much $$ you have to spend!

good luck and have fun!

Enchanted Guest

I have been scrapbooking for a couple of years and have found some good things at K-mart ie. paper packs etc. Just make sure you be careful that you get acid and lignen free pages and album covers as they fade the photos over time

Depending on how much you want to spend Creative Memories have great products but they are a little pricey. I have bought a lot of stuff from them and found it to be great.