Thread: Scrapbooking - help me get addicted!!!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia

Default Scrapbooking - help me get addicted!!!

It's not going to be that hard, just recently it's resparked my interest when I found the page I made for Marisa at a Creative Memories party... so now I want to get into it more and have myself a hobby besides BB LOL!!!

So... what are the good brands? What are the bad? What is essential? What is a waste of time?! Love to hear everyone's thoughts on what I need to get started, I am very excited I want to do an awesome family album
    Kelly xx

Creator of BellyBelly.com.au, doula, writer and mother of three amazing children
    Author of Want To Be A Doula? Everything You Need To Know
    Follow me in 2015 as I go Around The World + Kids!
    Forever grateful to my incredible Mod Team and many wonderful members who have been so supportive since 2003.

hi kelly - im only a newbie myself so am probably not alot of help but am totally addicted after going to a creative memories party - i have since picked up great bits & pieces from spotlight & on ebay (as long as i know how much it is really worth) the creative memories stuff is expensive but i found pretty much the same kind of cutting system today in kmart - it's by fiskars & they were on sale - the cutter was $20 & the templates $5 - im looking forward to the weekend so DP can watch eliana & i can get stuck into some pages - i will check back on your thread to see what everyone else says - scrapbooking should come with a warning that it is totally addictive!!!!

Melinda Guest

I'll be interested to see the responses to this as well since I'm a newbie and would love to know what people recommend/suggest!

My absolute essentials are
    - a guillotine (I've got a cheapie one from Crazy Clarks)
    - a cutting mat (again, I bought mine from Crazies)