Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Scrapbooking Question

Melinda Guest

Default Scrapbooking Question

I am extremely new to the world of scrapbooking, but I thought it would be a nice way to preserve some of Jacob's photos. I've just got a few bits and pieces together so I can make some nice pages up, but then it dawned on me.....how do I stick these fiddly little things to the page?! Is there some special adhesive or glue that you use or do I just try and get some ordinary glue on them and hope I don't end up with it all over myself?! Some of the little cut-outs (are they called punchies or something?) are tiny........

Thanks for your advice to a scrapbooking newbie!!

Out of interest, how many other members are into scrapbooking?

mooshie Guest

hi melinda

welcome to the addictive world of scrapbooking lol.

i do a mixture of creative memories and also i go to scrapbooking shops (i put away $20 a week then have a big spend up once a month lol)

anyway in answer to your question you can buy a product called photo splits, you will find them at a scrapbooking shop (they are sort of like double sided sticky tape tabs iykwim) they come in a box, creative memories also have a tape runner which are little double sided sticky things that you can use, they also have a mini tape runner which is great for fiddley bits - check out a scrapbook store or the internet (ebay has heaps on it)

good luck - hmmm you have inspired me to get on with a few more pages lol.

Melinda Guest

Thanks Michelle!!

Is creative memories a brand or something like that? Forgive me if that's a pathetically silly question LOL!!

mooshie Guest

sorry melinda

should have explained it better.