Thread: Makeup questions

Default Makeup questions

Hi there,

This week I was offered the most amazing job. I'm a massage therapist and DP called to say his best mate's friend just bought a Hair dressing salon and wanted a massage therapist. To cut a long story short after a few phone calls i spoke the the guy and i can baiscally pick my own days, hours, rates, have the room done up how i want it etc. It all fits in with Ashlea perfectly and the ideas he has to do with the salon are exactly the same as the idea's i've wanted to do personally.

Anyway, he has an extremely high standard which i think is fantastic, but part of it is the staff looking immaculate all of the time. After spending a day massaging i find all my make up looks terrible or wears off, as its quite physical work. So i need people's personal reccomendations of make up they swear by that stays on well and lasts all day.
    At the moment my make up collection seriouslly needs updating so i thought i'd treat myself but want to know whats best

Thanks

Melody Guest

The Skin Fitness range in Ella Bache is great foundation &, much as I hate to say it, waterproof mascara doesn't come off or smudge etc Go for the good brands though like Loreal etc. I also really like the 'mat' Mac range in lipsticks

I was a flight attendant with Ansett for 5 years and working in summer my make up would run and by the end of a 8 sector day, i looked like death warmed up, with my foundation running so much it was nearly on my feet!!! A collegue recommended Clarins Beauty Flash balm. It retails for about 50-60 dollars and you wear it under your foundation, and it will keep you looking great all day. The only tip is that put the balm on about 15-20 mins before putting your foundation over the top and dont rub the balm in, you have to 'pat' it on or it will peel when you put the foundation over the top!!