Thread: Any Monash First Year BMids here?

Hi there,

I am new to belly belly and am still finding my way around. I noticed your post and am very interested to hear how you are finding uni. I am hoping to get in next year. Particularly interested in hearing about what the workload is like as I have 4 kids and a bit worried as to how I will fit everything in.

Look forward to hearing from you

Clare

sacha88 Guest

Hi MamaD,
    sorry for not responding earlier, though this may be of no help to you. I am a first year mid student too, except i am at ACU in fitzroy, but i am doing an online monash subject too! hope your studies and FTJ are going well!

Wink

Hello there,

I have applied for Uni next year at both Monash and ACU. How have you found it this year? Are you there 5 days a week or have you been able to squash it up a bit?

I am interested to hear about the workload because I am trying to work out how I am going to manage uni, kids and working. There will be a way but the more info I have the better prepared I can be.

Thanks for your help, Clare.

sacha88 Guest

Hey Clare,
    That's great that you are applying! All the best with getting in. My experience so far in the course have been mixed, but i am thoroughly enjoying it! It is very intense in terms of workload, but it is managable...at the time it seems like there is not enough hours in the day, but thankfully it always works out! In first semester I was stuck at uni 5 days per week, although some people in my class were able to manage to squish it into 4 days. But this semester I am only in for 2 days...but they are very long days plus a an online subject through monash.
    In terms of you being able to do it all with kids and a job, let me assure you that it is doable. There is a large number of women in my class with children of varying ages and it amazes me how they manage. It is a great environment, and everyone in my class is so supportive of each other, so you will not be alone!!!