Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Babies Born July 2005 #4

Brooke,

I am relatively new to scrapbooking myself, but you can get a fair whack of stuff to get started at places like Lincraft, Spotlight and even $2 shops (mainly just stickers and plainish papers though at the "junky shops"). In addition to the many "bricks and mortar" shops out there, there are also heaps of online scrapbook shops through which you can order stuff - and there is also a website forum setup exactly the same as this one but for scrapbooking. The ladies are really helpful on that site in terms of obtaining stuff (many of them run their own online stores), helping you with layouts and also just helping you to know what things are used for! I have used about 5 online shops and have never had a problem. In fact, with some, the owners have gone out of their way to order me something specific that I was looking for.

The more you get into it, the more you start looking round and seeing how anything can be used in scrapbooking. From what I can gather, just try to make sure that everything (or as much as possible) is acid and lignan free. Or just make sure that you keep acid stuff away form photos.

Hayseed

belmarks Guest

Hey Kate, the paed (and I) don't think its reflux because he doesn't have any discomfort with the chucking, its more like regurgitation (sort of), he isn't crying in pain etc and its never really bothered him (the chucking that is) and never woken him up or kept him from sleeping so therefore its just an immature valve and will correct itself.