Thread: Will it work Full Time Study & a baby?

Default Will it work Full Time Study & a baby?

I have posted this in the miscarriage section then found this section of BB and was hoping to some help! Is it possible? Has any gone back to full time study, had a baby and managed?

I have had a secret wanting to be a primary school teacher for the past couple of years and done nothing about it. I was not sure if I could committ to full time study or if we could manage on a reduced income.

I am now trying to figure out if I could handle going to uni full time for 4 years while hopefully have a couple of babies.

DH and I have decided when we do have a baby we can manage financially with me not going back FT or even PT for that matter. So I was thinking I could study and have a baby at the same time?

Any thoughts from those of you with a baby??

I am currently studying part time with a young baby (was working part time too until recently). The last term was pretty hard, as I was often too tired to do any of the readings (I am doing a Masters in Education Leadership). Having said that, I am considering not working this term and doing full time study, although will probably go for the part-time study option again. So in answer to your question - yes, I think full time study with a baby is definitely possible, but you would have to be VERY committed, as it would be tough.

I did a .75 load last year and I'm going full time this year. It is a huge committment and takes lots of organization and time but it is doable! Last year I wished I had waited another year to start but I've started now lol! Good luck with it!!

I think it's probably possible with one little one but as usual with all of these things it depends on the baby...which doesn't help much does it!