Thread: 4yr old DS is having 2 babies

Default 4yr old DS is having 2 babies

My darling 4 year old DS has been telling me for a while that he too has a baby in his belly, i found it quite cute, he would tell me he has to eat this and that because the baby in his belly needed it, just copying things he had heard.

Yesterday he announced to me in the car he is going to have 2 babies, i asked him how he new, he told me beacuse ive been drinking lots of milk and water and eating lots of good food. I had to have a little giggle, he then proceeded to tell me that when he has to go to school Nana and Grandad will look after his babies. His babies talk to each other and move around in his belly.

I thought this must be his way of feeling involved in what is going on, Should i be concerned about it?

I don't think you should be concerned (I'm not an expert though). But I really just wanted to reply and say thats gorgeous! I'm sure its his way of feeling involved with the baby growing business (you know, like something special you and him share, both growing babies and all that kind of thing).

My DD1 did something similar when I first explained to her that I was pregnant, except hers was a baby dragon. If she farted, the baby dragon breathed fire and when she poo'd the baby dragon had come out. Now I have had bubs she talks about feeding the baby dragon from her little boobies. I don't think it is anything to be worried about, I think it shows that they have a good imagination.

LOL Astrid at the dragon breathing fire
    My nephew did this too when SIL was preggers with her twin babies. He even went into labour at one point at the dinner table - "the babies are coming! Quick!" to which my 11yo neice responded, "No need to hurry - this is his first baby, he'll be in labour for hours yet". LOL, the daughter of a midwife.
    I think it is gorgeous, tan. Nothing to worry about IMO