Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: complaining at the creche

Default complaining at the creche

OK, I've been putting Emma into the creche at the gym I go to for 3 months now. There is one wonderful staff member there & Emma just loves her. but the manager is awful....anyway, today I left really cranky & the receptionist could see I was upset & came out & asked me. I said it was nothing, & she said "no, tell me, it really needs to be said" so I told her & she said I wasnt the only one feeling that way. Anyway, when I got home, another staff member there asked me to put it into writing because it is really bad. So here is what I have put, I will probably change it, but it's a rough guide. WDYT?

I am writing this letter in regards to the crèche coordinator at the MALC. I have been leaving my baby at the crèche for 3 months now & am not happy with the standard of care being given by ***. I don’t like to make complaints, but feel that in this situation it is necessary, as if nothing changes, I feel that I would end up cancelling my membership as I want to know my baby is being looked after adequately.

Today *** asked me to come & pick up my daughter early. She came into the gym saying “I just can ‘t get her to settle, and I can settle any baby.” When I arrived in there I couldn’t understand why she had come to get me. There weren’t a lot of children there & with 2 staff there didn’t seem to me any reason for it. My baby wasn’t terribly upset, but did want some attention, which I don’t think is too much to ask. Another parent was also asked to come & collect their child early too.

When I was collecting my daughter *** complained to me that she had tried 3 times to have a coffee without success. I don’t understand when the crèche is only open for 3 hours why she has to have a coffee during that time. She also said “I think I just feel like being ****ed off today” which is unprofessional & definitely shouldn’t have been said in front of the children.