Thread: Tips to heal uterus in preperation for VBA2C?

Default Tips to heal uterus in preperation for VBA2C?

Hello All,

I am new to this wonderful forum and am so impressed with all of the knowledge

My history is 2005 DD born via c/s due to placenta previa.
    DS born via c/s 2007 because OB was worried about my scar rupturing - DOH!!! If only I had found this site then

I plan to fall pregnant again end of 2010 - 2011. Now I want to help my uterus heal in preparation for my VBA2C.

I have read acupuncture helps, is there any tonic?? Mineral?? Herb?? etc that encourages your uterus to heal??

Appreciate your input - thanks!

Okay, so I have been doing some research - I think i may bring this up in the vbac section also to get feedback.

Now there is a fantastic site called alternative baby with a section dedicated to recovering from caesarean. With wonderful herbs etc to help healing immediately after surgery. Might be worth looking at if you have just had a c/sec and want a VB next time.

For myself I am thinking Folic Acid (it has been proven to reverse fibroids and cervical dysplasia). Also helps with the formation of DNA and building new tissue?? (which is why we take it to reduce NTD during pregnancy) - couldn't find the website that discussed this again... Anyway, I figured since the uterus is 'self-renewing' this could help with the formation of new tissue.

Vitamin E - Vaso dilator - helps circulation.

Rasperry leaves - uterine tonic

Visualisation - at night before bed, or in the bath I visualise my uterus growing stronger, that my scar is healing and I envision a golden light permeating from my uterus. I repeat these words in my head. Funnily, enough - everytime I do this my uterus starts cramping, and the scar on my skin tingles...

Probably next year I will start accupuncture treatments.

Who knows if this is going to help or not

But it does make me feel pro-active and positive about a vba2c. And is healing in an emotional way too