Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: * Does orgasm help you get pregnant?

Exclamation * Does orgasm help you get pregnant?

I have a lil question, bit embarrased to ask it actually as it sounds a lil rude.. well to me it does..

does it help when TTC if the woman orgasms?
    i hope that doesnt offend anyone.. but we've heard it helps if both people orgasm at the same time, but ive alos heard it doesnt matter..

does anyone know?
    thanks lesley

Hey Lesley

Didn't matter for us on both occasions

Love

Mandi Guest

I have heard both actually.

I have heard that if the woman has an orgasm, that it is better for her to have it after the male. This way apparently it helps to 'push' his boys up further into you.

Now I can't remember where I read this, but if I come across it again, i'll post the link for it.

Good luck!

Mandi

Hi Lesley,

I have hears the same as Mandi.....that it is better if the girl has her orgasm after the male, as the contractions propell the sperm up in the right direction...........

(Can't remember if this was the case on either of my conceptions.......)

LOVE THE NEW EMOTICONS!!!!!

Ok I remember some weirdo documentry when I was in highschool about some theory how this thing comes out and sucks up the sperm when a woman orgasms, I did a quick search and here is some info. I don't know the absolute truth of this theory but its probably the most heard of them all

I think it doesn't reaaaaaaally matter, but like this info says if you can orgasm after it may increase your chances Maybe this is why most women were um made *cough* to please themselve Ohhhhhhh did I just say that :twisted:

*hugs*
    Cailin

thankyou for your help ..much appreciated

In our case it didn't make a difference either

beck.o Guest

well im sure i heard somewhere that it helps somehow by dipping or tilting your cervix or something.
    it definately helps me want to BD when im not in the mood.