Thread: Trying to concieve

rinaevita Guest

Unhappy Trying to concieve

Hi,

Don't know if anybody else has gone through this.
    This is my first time, so here goes.

My husband and i are trying to have a baby but up until December i was taking Deprovera. I was on it for about 6 years!!! (Too long). While i was on it i did not have my periods (they stopped altogether).
    About 6 weeks ago i had them for 2.5 days but then they went away and now i have not had anything since.
    I was prescribed Clomid by the Gyno but am a bit scared of taking it, as i do not want to have multiple births (a chance when on it), and do not know that much about it (other than it has a lot of side effects).
    I have been moody and my boobs really sore lately, its very frustrating not knowing whats going on in there!!!
    Has anyone been in the same boat??
    Would love to have a baby, but not hapening at all. Its starting to make me a bit emotional dealing with it.

Thanks.

Hi Rinaevita and welcome to BB!!

I have no experience with Deprovera or Clomid but wanted to give you a as it sounds like you are doing it tough. I do know that it can take some time for your body to get back into its normal cycle after coming of any kind of medical/medication style birth control.

There are heaps of knowledgable men and women here on BB. If I were you, I would re-post this in the Long Term Trying to Conceive and Assisted Conception forum. Heaps of girls here are on (or have previously taken) clomid.

I hope your TTC journey from this point is a short one. All the best.

Rinaevita - firstly, welcome to BB!! you'll find lots of helpful people here, and keep you company from ttc through to birth and beyond!!