Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Anyone tried the CSIRO diet?

thats great Jodi Lee - I wish I could say its had the same affect on my little one - although then again I'm hoping its got nothing to do with the diet and is just yet another one of those stages.

Yeh we picked our book two up a kmart so it seems they've made the major department stores.

Keep up the positive motivation and for me other than the odd hour here or there it seems like the easiest "diet" ever - I suppose cause for me its been mainly about improving my eating habits. The other thing now that I've settled in a bit and am not hungry as I was a little in day one/two I'm not drinking as much which in the humid heat we're having up here at the moment is not great.

good luck Yael - actually its the meal plan aspect (whether devising your own or sticking with there's) whilst still having the flexibility that I'm enjoying - I have never done that type of thing before its always been a"ah what to have for dinner tonight" and thus quite often what I enjoy or is rather than ensuring its regularly healthy.

Hi all,
    I'm doing well. I've almost lost enough weight really. Maybe one or two more kilos and I'll be done. I'll try and keep on the diet, or a modified version for the long term though.

Exercise wise, I've just been walking every second day. I'm feeling like I need to build up my muscles though, so I should really get into some exercises for building strength.

I haven't tried the Paella from book one. I've tried making risotto a couple of times before, and I'm just no good at it at all .