Thread: BBHs - when are they too big?

Default BBHs - when are they too big?

I am thinking of going to BBH fitted as I can no longer get my preferred sposies. But DS is big - 95th percentile and he weighs 12.5kg now at 13 months. Will they last until he is toilet trained or will they get too small?
    Help! I dont want to invest in a whole heap and then regret it.

Just bumping this in case someone can help.

I don't exactly know myself, but I assumed they would go up till toilet training, which in my mind, is around 15-16kgs???? DS has been sitting on around 11.5kg for about 4 months now, so your DS might sit on 12.5 for months and months

I've been buying cloth as well lately (as I am pretty new to cloth too) and I'm buying large ones for DS, because even though he may only be in them for like 6 months or something, I can use them for the next one...

Sorry I can't help very much - website isn't very forthcoming with that information is it!!

I'm almost positive that they can be used well until TT. I would email someone from the site and ask them, they're usually very halpful

i dont think they will be too big at all !! Ds is 12.5 kgs at 19mths and they fit him just perfect , over the years or so they have till they tt , their body will change shape , so they can go in and out a few snaps but they should always fit , there is a pic in my gallery with my then 11 kg ds in bbh , I totally think you will be fine with the fitteds , so i would check out there sale while its on its 3 for 2 atm !!!!

my advice is buy a few and see if you like them , try them on and go from there ... im pretty sure they will fit your bub just right !!!

I think Krys is worried about whether her DS will get too big for the nappies....

Darcy is 13ishkgs at 2 and they still do up on where the wings meet at the centre(though they are old and the elastic probably isn't that great).