Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: do I have a choice? (Getting induced)

trainee doula? Like one from tafe/uni? Do you know how id go about getting one?

Doula's don't go to tafe or uni. They are Doulas that havent done all of their required births (usually 3) to gain certification. For instance i'm a trainee doula with birth central(now called australian doula college) and they are based in sydney. Most doulas however do their course online/via correspondence.

What state do you live in? You can try contacting australian doula college or optimum birth they both have trainee doulas on their books(just google them)

Aaaah ok, thankyou so much hun!

Lindsay I reckon there'd be many a trainee doula who would feel honoured to support you. Most trainee doulas don't find it all that easy to find clients for their three student births and are keen, excited and motivated! You could post a request for a trainee doula is this thread:

Looking For a Trainee Doula - BellyBelly Forums ~ Pregnancy, Birth & Baby