Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Looking for knitters to help knit for kids

Have been MIA for a few days, this thread has grown WOW thats great, I am still happy to be a part of this and will try so so hard to make a good square as I am only a novice knitter LOL, IMO and I dont know what others may think but I love the idea of the blanket being made by the BB gals and not just sent off to the salvos dukwim, obviously both ideas are wonderful and the end result is the same so either way will be fine by me, I guess as I said I just love the thought of doing this with BB girls and donating it, we have many talented ladies here and I think we can make something gorgeous.
    But this is just my opinion ofcourse and yeah I will be fine which ever way is majority rules.

That is true Amy, it would be so nice to do a whole blanket from BB wouldn't it.

yeah Christine I just think it would make it so much more special and personel too.

I just love this idea its such a lovely one thats for sure.

pebbles2820 Guest

I don't mind either. I am already 1/3 of the way into my first square, got my life must be boring(he he). I just get a bit carried away sometimes.

pebbles2820 Guest

I think we're doing 20cm squares and that is 44 stitches, 60rows with 8ply on 4mm needles.

Excellent - found my project for this weekend.

Will await further instructions on what we finally decide to do with them all

arrgghh Nessa how frustrating, I am as new to this as you I am going by a how to knit book LOL thats how new I am hehehehe so I have no idea sorry,

okay I am going to start this tonight if I get time I have some lovely blue/grey coloured wool hope thats okay? I also wanted to confirm are we doing 10cm or 20cm just so I can make sure I do the right one LOL cause that would be no good if I did it all wrong.

will check back later for an answer

ETA also who is a good sewer here that we can send the peices to? if thats the way we choose to go and not the salvos????