Thread: MIVF's who have had unmedicated FET's..stats?

waiting1 Guest

Default MIVF's who have had unmedicated FET's..stats?

Hi. I hope it is ok for me to join here. This is my first time to this site.

My quick history
    Me 35 apparently no issues
    DP sperm issues so needed ICSI

TTC since June 2007
    IVF #1 in November 07 got 26 follicles, 15 eggs, 11 fertilised w ICSI, 1 fresh transfer and 7 frozen BFN when AF arrived 12DPO 10pt.
    FET #1 unmedicated at all currently 11 dpo but have major AF cramping tonight. Believe this will be a bust too unfortunately and expect AF at 12 dpo which is tomorrow - just feels the same.

I am keen to meet others from MIVF that have had completely natural FETS and to see what the restults are and how many goes it took. We are using Dr McBain. To date we don't know anything about the quality of our FE. I am a little disillusioned today and a bit depressed knowing that AF will arrive tomorrow. We really thought that this cycle might work.
    I did a HPT this morning but got BFN... i think given I have been pretty text book along the way that it is a bit late for implantation...... feeling very sorry for myself tonight. Interested to meet others in a similar situation...

Welcome waiting1,
    I have only done medicated FET's but I know Mel1977 just came off a natural FET at MIVF and had a BFP, I think she is alittle tied at the moment with christmas but I'll get her to pop in and post. I'm sure she would know the stats.
    I can say that I had many cycles that had results like yours and but always got a BFP before I got to the end of my FE's. DD is a FET baby with 2 due to be defrosted shortly
    Bec

Hi waiting1
    I posted some stats that may be helpful for you in the LTTTC & AC TWW thread here from MIVF - I've been going through IVF/ICSI there too. Hope it's helpful, and that you're doing ok

Miss C

waiting1 Guest