Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Simone's baby girl is in hospital, cont'd

kirsty Guest

Default Simone's baby girl is in hospital, cont'd

Feel free to keep chatting here.

Hi Simone,
    I'm new to this thread, started reading last night and it brought tears to my eyes, you are such an amazing person, Anneliese it so lucky to have such a beautful mum as you are. I hope it's not too long before she is home again. On top of all of this, you have had your boys and yourself not being well, dont' you wish you could fast forward time a little.
    With DH getting the sack, it's so wrong. I will say, I don't blame him for not wanting to go 'pubic' with it. It's a pretty big decision to make. I had a maternity leave case last year, I ended up ringing heaps and heaps of solicitors, most were not very helpful at all, infact they tried to put me off. I ended up finding a solicitor who was BRILLIANT. I took the matter further, it worked out for me. I know things have changed since the with the new IR laws, but still, companys are scared to have their name thrown around in court. It doesn't hurt to enquire. I rang first to know where I would stand as I didn't have the money to fight something I couldn't win, didn't cost me anything until I saw her. She was very honest and upfront with me. If your want more info, let me know.
    I hope Anneliese is home with your all soon.
    take care

Simone, Cant believe Ive only just noticed this thread. I am so sorry to hear of what you and DH have been going through, and what poor little Annelise has endured - thats more than an adult should ever have to go through, let alone your tiny little angel. I truly hope things get much better fast and you can take her home with you for good.

Thats awful about what has happened with your DH's job. Its really unfair, and cruel. Jodie was right though when she said