Thread: Foretel Ultra Warning I second Sammi-j!

Spuddles Guest

Default Foretel Ultra Warning I second Sammi-j!

I am a newbie here and have suffered a rather disappointing blow. I've registered to second Sammi-J's warning about Foretel Ultra (the 'sensitive' 10 mlu/ml ones). I took four of the Foretel Ultra tests (I live in remote WA and that was the only brand Woolies had in stock) over the last 5 days (from 13DPO until 18DPO -> it was an estimated DPO as we weren't actually consciously TTC so judging by my cycle the last four months, my AF was due on Sunday April 29th) and i had 3 BFP and 1 BFN. I was really excited as my fiance and I were actually TTC for 6 months last year and had no luck. We'd stopped TTC and thought we'd just see what happened without the whole basal temperature charting, stress and pressure thing. I excitedly made a doctors appointment and braved a blood test, only to receive a phone call from the doctor this afternoon to tell me that it was negative . The blood test I tood was a Quantitative (beta) blood test, so there's not really any chance that it was wrong. I'm really bitterly disappointed, I wrote an email to the managing diretor of the company that makes them and am awaiting a reply. I just didn't want this to happen to any of you, so I thought I'd start another thread seconding Sammi-J's comments. Has anybody else suffered the same thing? The lines that came up for me were faint, but they clearly showed up within a couple of minutes so I don't think they could have been evap lines.

I wish all of you the very best in conceiving your dreams xxxxxxxxx

Hi Spuddles,
    Yep, I had 2 BFP's with these test's last month at about 12 and then 14 DPO, but I was not pregnant. Same thing, the lines were faint, but came up right away and were definetly there. I will never ever buy them again.