Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT's)

i got pos 2months in a row with pregnow and i wasnt preg. i have heard alot of bad things about them. i wouldnt recomend them to anyone.

Makes you wonder how they can keep selling them hey!
    I would highly suggest another brand or blood test.

Renstar you are right... 10miu tests are better off in the days leading up to when AF is due, and the 20miu ones are better after 16-18DPO... you need to have only 10 'units' of HCG in the urine for the 10miu to pick it up, whereas you need to have at least 20 'units' of HCG for the 20miu to pick it up.

I used first response midstream early test, which are great. 10miu, and can detect from 9-10DPO. Its possible that you are testing with a test that isn't sensitive enough.

Hi Everyne,

I am new to this thread but thought someone might be able to help me. I am currently under going IVF and had a blood test yesterday to see if my last transfer was successful. It came back with a reading of 27.5 which by most standards is a positive. However this is the equivalent of 16 days DPO so the clinic are concerned it is not high enough to be viable. I have been taking HPT's that measure 10mui for a couple of days before the blood test, the same day and today but all are still BFN even though it should be sensitive enough to pick up 27.5. I have another test on Monday to see if my levels have doubled.

Has anyone ever heard of being pregnant but never getting a BFP on a HPT?

Thanks
    Shelly

Just found this thread whilst searching.... turns out girls i just had false BFPs that month never using those hpt's again!! they're [email protected]!