Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: so confused!

carrie189 Guest

Default so confused!

hi everyone,
    i'm new to this so you'll have to bear with me a little bit!
    i have absolutely no idea whats going on with my body. i recently stopped taking the pill after 5 months (took the last pill on 15th march) and AF came on 17th march straight after. ive been told its really unlikely to get pregnant in the month after taking the pill because your body is still adjusting and getting the pill out of your system, but for the last 2 weeks ive had symptoms that seem to be common with pregnancy (it'd be a first time for me) and im so confused as to whether its just all in my head because i think i might be or if they are actually true symptoms. AF is not due til the 17th so im guessing its too early for a HPT??
    the symptoms ive had are: bloating, lower back pain, stomach cramps, a more frequent need to urinate, white discharge(sorry to be graphic), fatigue and more recently nausea and a change in appetite.
    is it worth taking a test or should i wait til after the 17th? could it just all be in my head??

any response would really be appreciated cos i'm so confused right now!! thanks in advance!

Wink hi

im just wondering whether or not you know when or if you ovulated. It is possible to test for pregnancy with some home pregnancy tests as soon as 10 days past ovulation, however they dont work that soon for everyone. I do know it is possible to fall pregnant that soon after coming off the pill as my friend fell pregnanct the month after she stopped taking hers.
    I however am still trying to conceive baby no.1 and have absolutely no luck with home pregnancy tests LOL. however this might not be the case for you. it is normally best to wait for your period due date, but with how cheap tests are now it is easy to fall into the test addict category LOL.
    Best of luck for you
    georgette