Thread: Young, student and pregnant!

Sonja89 Guest

Question Young, student and pregnant!

Hello ladies.
    I just registred, so Im brand new here.
    I Started a 5 years course at uni 5 weeks ago, and found out 6 weeks ago that Im pregnant. I am now 9 weeks pregnant and just decided to keep it. Me and my boyfriend broke up the week before I found out about my pregnancy because of religion, but we are now talking about getting back together and do this as a family. I am from Norway, so Im an international student but im living with my mum in Preston, Melbourne. I am really confused about what I should do about my exboyfriend. He is a muslim and I have a christian background. He is not very strict, but he is religious and we have diffrent views on how to raise kids etc. He is 26 years old and a really nice guy. If it wasnt for our religious diffrences there wouldn't be a doubt in my mind about sharing my life with him.

Does anyone have any experience with diffrent religions, I really love him but I dont know if it can work out.

Also, are there any young pregnant students out there? Im freaking out about studying at uni and having a baby in my first year. It's going to be soo hard. Im studying Law so I really have to focus and commit!

Hope someone can help me out, or share their oppinion!

Cheers,
    Sonja

welcome to BB

there are a few place you might want to have a look...

there is the Belly buddy group , young mum's group and we do have a religion part aswell I will see if I can find them and post the links..

ok here is the belly buddy
    here is the religion
    and here is where young mum and single parentforums are

HTH

Sonja89 Guest

Thank you, that would be great!